A Classics Challenge

cbam2017

I used to take on a lot of reading challenges, but I’ve almost completely stopped doing them. Even though I love the planning process, I haven’t been very successful in the last few years at finishing those lofty plans, so I’ve just stopped signing up for them. However, my friend, Adam @roofbeamreader is doing a classics book-a- month challenge this year, and he has some books on the reading list that I really want to either read or reread. So…here I go. I’ll give it my best shot and see how many of his classics list I can finish this year. I may not finish all of them, but I know I will enjoy the ones I DO read!

The List:

  • January: Little Women by Louisa May Alcott
  • February: The Three Theban Plays by Sophocles
  • March: The House of Mirth by Edith Wharton
  • April: Tender is the Night by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • May: A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry
  • June: The Confidence-Man by Herman Melville
  • July: Paradise Lost by John Milton
  • August: Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen
  • September: Death Comes for the Archbishop by Willa Cather
  • October: Angels in America by Tony Kushner
  • November: The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoyevsky
  • December: Wuthering Heights by Emily Brontë
little-women

New Year’s Day morning…knitting and listening to Little Women. Delightful!

Leave a Reply

