A post from my teaching blog…

2 thoughts on “

  1. Thomas at My Porch

    When I was in elementary school 35 years ago we had SQUIRT. Super Quiet Uninterrupted Reading Time where the whole school, students, teachers, janitors, everyone, read for 20 minutes. I wish such a thing existed in the real world.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Robin Post author

    Thomas, I love the idea of “SQUIRT!” Never heard that one, but my kiddos would love it…and I, too, wish the whole school would do it every day. It’s the best way in the world to create a ‘community of readers.’

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

