Sure to Make You Smile

Here is something that is sure to make you smile this morning. My second grade students have been working with my student teacher on a social studies unit about Our Community. This week, they worked on a special art project, and each student chose something from our greater Seattle area community to illustrate for the bulletin board.  I had a big smile on my face when I walked in the room yesterday morning and saw these projects for the first time.  I hope they make you smile, too.

8 thoughts on “Sure to Make You Smile

  1. Kay

    This is precious, Robin. I especially like the donuts at Pike Place Market. In fact, I remember the donuts at Pike Place Market. Yum! Thanks for sharing these with us!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Robin Post author

    Thanks, everyone! It was a fun project, and I couldn’t resist sharing it with you. Les, no one did the troll! I’ll bet my student teacher doesn’t know about it–she’s only lived in the Seattle area for a short time.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

