Two New Challenges

Isn’t it interesting that when life gets really hectic, we choose to add more to our plate?  There are two more 2010 reading challenges that have been calling to me, and even though my reading has slowed down a bit recently, I decided to join them.

The first one is Callista’s 2010 Jewish Literature Challenge, which I so enjoyed last year. I was happily surprised this week to find it gearing up to begin on February 27th.  Here is the criteria for the challenge, and I’m going to participate at the second level — read 3 books.

What: Reading books by Jewish Authors or about Judaism

When: February 27, 2010 (Purim) to September 10, 2010 (Rosh Hashanah)

Who: Anyone who wants to participate! Bloggers or Non-Bloggers alike

Where: Right here of course! You can also post your picks and reviews to your own blog if you have one.

Levels

Read 1 book that fits the criteria

Read 3 books that fit the criteria.

Read 5+ books that fit the criteria.

The second challenge that has been calling to me is Dorte and Kerrie’s 2010 Global Reading Challenge. I will be participating in The Easy Challenge:

The Easy Challenge

Read one novel from each of these continents in the course of 2010:

  • Africa
  • Asia
  • Australasia
  • Europe
  • North America (incl Central America)
  • South America

From your own continent: try to find a country, state or author that is new to you.

I will keep track of my reading for these challenges on my Challenges page.  A big THANK YOU to Callista, and to Dorte and Kerrie for hosting these fun-sounding reading challenges!

2 thoughts on “Two New Challenges

Leave a Reply

