A New Challenge

 

marcandangel.com

photo from marcandangel.com

2009 has been my year for reading challenges. There were just so many that sounded fun and interesting, so at one point I decided to just go for it and sign up for each one that called to me. Amazingly, I have managed to complete many of them, and am close to finishing others. And there are still a few that have been calling to me, so I’ve actually signed up for a couple more to complete before the end of the year.

The newest challenge that has called to me is JT Oldfield’s (Bibliofreak) November Novella Challenge. It’s a great idea, and I already have a good collection of novellas sitting on my shelf, so despite the fact that I have report cards to do, parent conferences to manage, and Thanksgiving coming up, I’m going to participate! I figure my reading will keep me sane!

november-novella-challenge-300x181

For this challenge, there are 4 levels of participation:

Level I: Read one (just one!) novella by November 30, 2009

Level II: Read four novellas (one each week, mayhaps?) by November 30, 2009

Level III: Read eight novellas (two a week?) by November 30, 2009

Level IV: AKA, the As Many As You Freakin’ Can level: Read as many novellas as you freakin’ can by November 30, 2009

I’m signing up for Level I, but I’m hoping to read more. Here’s a list of the ones I found on my shelf:

The Ballad of the Sad Cafe, by Carson McCullers

Pedro Paramo, by Juan Rulfo

My Mortal Enemy, by Willa Cather

Lesley Castle, by Jane Austen

Night, by Elie Wiesel

Excellent Women, by Barbara Pym

 

THANKS for hosting, JT!

 

3 thoughts on “A New Challenge

Leave a Reply

