The Crime at Black Dudley

crime_at_black_dudleyHonestly?… I chose this book by it’s cover. This nice-looking cover caught my eye in the bookstore, and when I pulled it off the shelf to look at it more closely, I loved the feel of the book. So I bought it and thoroughly enjoyed holding it the entire time I was reading it.

The Crime at Black Dudley was a pleasurable read all the way around because it turned out to be a fun mystery complete with an English country manor, murder in the dark, secret passageways, a completely evil bad guy, and lots of mystery fun. It was a fun introduction to Margery Allingham’s mystery series, and an equally fun introduction to her character/detective Albert Campion.

The company that published this wonderful-feeling book is Felony & Mayhem Press. Next time you are in the bookstore, see if you can find one of their books, and treat yourself to the pleasure of holding it and leafing through the pages. I know I’m not the only person that appreciates the feel of a well-bound book!

header

This book is my final read for Carl V’s R.I.P.4 challenge. As always, it was a wonderful challenge experience.  My only regret is that I had such a busy beginning to my school year that I didn’t have time to read as much as I wanted to … but I look forward to next year’s Readers Imbibing Peril Challenge!  Thanks again for hosting another great challenge, Carl!


rip4banner200

Books completed for this challenge:

  1. Summer of the Big Bachi, by Naomi Hirahara
  2. The Crime at Black Dudley, by Margery Allingham
One thought on “The Crime at Black Dudley

Leave a Reply

