Volunteers

volunteers

These pretty blue flowers (I think they’re Campanula blue chips) are volunteers in my deck garden.  I was a little late planting my deck pots this spring, and one pot had some green already growing which I assumed was a plant that had somehow wintered-over. However, this is not something I planted in that pot last year, but I’m glad I didn’t dump it out and plant something completely different there.  These flowers are thriving and are lovely. I don’t know how they got there, but I love that they have magically come to my deck garden!

2 thoughts on “Volunteers

Leave a Reply

