The Time Has Come…

The time has come! In my mind now it’s officially Springtime! … according to the calendar it starts tomorrow, but I count the onset of Spring by Carl V! His Once Upon a Time challenge has been the highlight of my spring for the last two years, and tonight he has just announced the 3rd year’s version. I’m going to do this:

Read at least 5 books that fit somewhere within the Once Upon a Time III criteria. They might all be fantasy, or folklore, or fairy tales, or mythologyโ€ฆor your five books might be a combination from the four genres.

I’m putting together a pool of books and authors to choose from for this challenge, but I also want the freedom to choose as I go along and discover new possibilities and new paths. Like it was for the last two years, I know this will be a very enjoyable journey!
Click here to read my list of books chosen for this challenge!

Fantasy is a necessary ingredient in living, it’s a way of looking at life through the wrong end of a telescope. Which is what I do, and that enables you to laugh at life’s realities.
–Theodor Geisel
12 thoughts on “The Time Has Come…

  1. Carl V.

    Dr. Seuss!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    It is great to have you participating for a third round. Thanks for starting spring with me and the rest of the OUaT participants.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Susan

    Yes, a very wonderful journey for all of us. Don’t you love the challenge picture this year? So like a quest ๐Ÿ˜€ Let us know your books as you read along, or as soon as you have a list! so we can come and drool…..

    Like

    Reply
  3. Robin of My Two Blessings

    I’m excited about discovering the challenge. I’m also doing Quest the first. Looking forward to seeing what books you decide to read. My post is here

    Like

    Reply
  4. Robin

    Carl, I’m so excited to begin OUaT again. It’s become my favorite reading time of the whole year.

    Nymeth, I can’t wait to follow along with everyone’s individual journey. I’ve found some of my absolutely favorite authors through this challenge.

    Cath, yes, it’s very exciting!

    J.Danger, I wish you had time for it, too. It’s a lot of fun. I was hesitant my first year, but it turned out to be a great experience for me and I met some special new friends.

    DesLily, I agree that it’s an exceptional challenge. I’m so excited to get started again.

    Susan, yes, I love the picture for this year’s challenge. He always chooses a perfect one, and this one is quite striking. I’ll be posting my “pool” list soon.

    Debi, I love Dr. Seuss, so I was really excited when I found this quote. I’m glad you like it.

    Thanks, Stephanie. Happy reading to you, too!

    Thanks, Kailana. I’ll be posting my list soon.

    Robin, I’m glad you discovered this challenge because it’s such a lot of fun. I love reading everyone’s posts, and have found some new favorite authors as well as some very nice new friends.

    Maree, I’m glad you’re doing the challenge, too. I’m still working on my list but will post it soon. I look forward to seeing what you choose!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

