Blogging Odds and Ends…

It’s report card time again, so I’ve been “under water” for the last few weeks. Coming up for air this morning, I’m trying to take care of some of the postponed business of this blog.

First of all, Tamara, of Thyme for Tea, has very kindly awarded me a “Kreativ Blogger” award, and said very nice things about my blog. Thanks so much, Tamara! It’s always nice to meet new blogging friends, and it was lovely to receive your award and feel so appreciated.

Also, Nymeth is coordinating her Book Bloggers Christmas Swap again this year. I enjoyed it last year and decided that I’ll do it again this year. It’s a nice way of meeting new blogging friends and celebrating the holidays! If you would like to join us, read Nymeth’s post about it, but the deadline for signing up is November 18th, so hurry! Thanks, Nymeth!


And finally, while at the library this week, I picked up the audiobook version of Paul Theroux’s The Old Patagonian Express, which I thought sounded just perfect for my ‘desperately seeking sunshine personal reading challenge.‘ It is! So this weekend I’ll be both knitting (I’ve started something new for the Grandboy) and “traveling south” with Paul Theroux…a very nice reward for finally finishing filling out those report cards!

5 thoughts on “Blogging Odds and Ends…

  1. Bookfool

    Ah, yes, report card time. We just got mid-term grades for the kiddo. He got terrible grades for the first 9 weeks, but he’s brought every single grade up. I’m so proud of him! Have fun with that. And, thanks, you finally tipped me over the edge and I’m joining that swap. πŸ™‚

    Like

    Reply
  2. Robin

    Thanks, Nymeth. I’m looking forward to it!

    Bookfool, good for your kiddo! Bringing up every single grade is a major accomplishment. I hope he’s very proud of himself.
    The Christmas Swap was a lot of fun last year. I hope you enjoy it, too.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Bellezza

    Congratulations on your award, well deserved my friend. Also, I’m so glad I could sign up for the swap in time this year! If I get you for my Secret person, I’ll send you a new Murakami. πŸ˜‰

    Like

    Reply
  4. Robin

    Thanks, Bellezza. Congratulations to you, too, for receiving the same, and very deserved, award on your blog! I’m really looking forward to the Swap. It was very nice last year. A new Murakami would be lovely! πŸ˜‰

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

