My Book-to-Movie Challenge

I’m wrapping up another reading challenge. This was my second year with Callista’s Book-to-Movie Challenge, and I enjoyed it very much. I read three books that were made into movies. Thanks to Callista for hosting this challenge again, and I look forward to it again next year!

  • The Diving Bell and the Butterfly, by Jean-Dominique Bauby
  • Our Man in Havana, by Graham Greene
  • Tales of Moonlight and Rain, by Ueda Akinari
  • By the way, that old photo above is of the drive-in movie theater quite close to where I grew up. I immediately recognized that landscape with those beautiful sunsets. I watched plenty of movies there, but I think the background was often more interesting to watch than the movies!

    4 thoughts on “My Book-to-Movie Challenge

    1. Rhinoa

      I did the challenge last year but did not have time this year sadly. Glad you enjoyed it and congrats on finishing it. I have never been to a drive in movie (they don’t have them in the UK sadly).

      Like

      Reply
    2. Tamara

      Don’t you love those memories of the Drive-in? we don’t have many left in Aussie, but I do have very fond memories of family trips to the movies, and my teenage years at the Drive-in.

      Like

      Reply
    3. Robin

      Thanks, again, Callista!

      Rhinoa, I’m not sure there are any Drive-in movie theaters left in the US! The ones I experienced are only memories now, with big shopping centers built on that land. They were fun, though.

      Tamara, yes, those are great memories of going to the Drive-in movies. It was such a treat when I was little. The whole family would go, and often we would be in our pajamas because we would inevitably fall asleep before the movie was over.

      Like

      Reply

    Leave a Reply

    