Appreciating Blogging Friends

There’s a lot going on this week online to show appreciation for book bloggers. I didn’t sign up to be part of any of those activities because it’s very hard for me to highlight just a few of the wonderful blogs I read and enjoy. I wouldn’t want to leave anyone out, or have anyone go unappreciated, and it’s impossible for me to choose between friends in any category! But I have been thinking about the friendships I’ve formed through book blogging and about how much those friendships have enriched my life in the last year-and-a-half since I started my own reading blog. And so I want to say Thank You to each and every one of you for sharing your passions for reading and the stories of your lives.

11 thoughts on “Appreciating Blogging Friends

  1. Bookfool

    That’s exactly why I haven’t posted on Blogger Appreciation Week. I love all my blogger friends and don’t want to leave anyone out!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Robin

    Thanks, Bookfool, Nymeth, and Nan. It’s a nice idea to let all my blogging friends know how much I enjoy their posts and appreciate their friendship!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Sam Houston

    Robin, I feel the same and didn’t get involved with all the “appreciation activity” for exactly that reason – and then Hurricane Ike knocked out my power for 10 days so I completely lost track of all that was going on.

    I think that book blogs and bookish friendships around the world are the best thing that’s come my way from the internet…period. I can’t imagine ever being without the net now; it has changed our world for the good.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Robin

    Thanks, Cath. You know I always enjoy checking your blog.

    Sam, I’m so glad you finally have power again! I agree with you that the around the world friendships, based on our love of reading, is the best of the best of the internet. These friendships have really enriched my life.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

