Challenges Update

Another summer reading challenge completed … I really enjoyed my reading for Joy’s Non-Fiction Five Challenge. Thanks, Joy, for hosting such a nice challenge, and I hope you will host it again next year!

Books read:
1. Looking Back: A Book of Memories, by Lois Lowry
2. Renoir’s Garden, by Derek Fell
3. Old Friend From Far Away, by Natalie Goldberg
4. Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil, by John Berendt
5. Maus I: A Survivor’s Tale, by Art Spiegelman

And now that I’ve finished one challenge, I’m ready to take on another! Callista is hosting her Book-to-Movie Challenge, and I enjoyed it very much last year, so I’m going to do it again this year. This challenge will run September 1 – December 1. (3 months), and the challenge is to pick and read at least 3 books that were made into movies. I’ve chosen three that will also work for my other challenges, but I reserve the right to substitute other titles if I find something I can’t resist!

The Yearling, Marjorie Kinnan Rawlings
The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Milan Kundera
Inkheart, Cornelia Funke

3 thoughts on “Challenges Update

  1. Nymeth

    Congratulations on completing the Non-Fiction Five! I hope Joy hosts it again next year too. I enjoyed it a lot.

    I plan on reading Inkheart this year too, and I remember enjoying The Unbearable Lightness of Being, though it’s been many years since I’ve read it.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Robin

    Thanks, Nymeth. I’ve been wanting to read Inkheart for ages, so it’s definitely time. My husband really likes Milan Kundera, so it’s also time I read The Unbearable Lightness of Being!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Callista

    Thanks for signing up for the challenge. I’ve finally got you on the participants list. Be sure to check back and let me know where your reviews are.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

