The Grandboy versus Harry Potter


This weekend, B and I had a wonderful time going to visit the Grandboy. I had pre-ordered Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows from our local independent bookstore, with the intention of picking it up the minute they opened their doors on Saturday morning and then reading all weekend. But when presented with the option of spending time with the Grandboy or spending the weekend reading Harry Potter, I chose the Grandboy! Of course! What gramps or grammy could resist those cheeks?…That curious gaze?…That sweet little person who loves to be outdoors, who answers the crows that call as he rides comfortably around the neighborhood in his stroller, and who has been known to fall asleep on his Grammer’s shoulder after intense play sessions?

So our daughter picked up my copy of Harry Potter on Saturday morning, read it, and then brought it to me upon our return from our wonderful weekend. I’m almost done with it…and will return to blogging soon!

8 thoughts on “The Grandboy versus Harry Potter

  1. Nymeth

    He looks so adorable… it was a good choice indeed!

    I can’t wait to know what you think of it when you’re done.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Jill

    Absolutely correct priorities! Harry Potter will keep within his covers; babies do not.

    You’re a lucky grandmother!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Robin

    Thanks, Gentle Reader, Matt, and Jill. What a delightful week this has been…first the Grandboy, and then Harry Potter. Lots of fun!

    Like

    Reply
  4. The great gran

    I’m way far behind for I’m only now getting to one of your blogs–my favorite. Kai is one bright new star in my sky. I’ve been away. Locked in the Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows book. Desperate urges to hurry to the end but I must savor every word on the way. I closed the book several days ago and declared it BRILLIANT. Now where to turn? I wonder?
    Catching up. I love those little fat cheeks and chubby little toes.
    The great gran

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

