A Completed Challenge


Thursday marks the beginning of summer and the end of Carl V’s Once Upon a Time reading challenge. With my reading of A Midsummer Night’s Dream, I completed this first experience with reading challenges. It was fun! I definitely expanded my horizons, although I’ve always loved books of this genre, and I found many new, very creative blogging friends. So I hate to see it officially end, but I plan to continue reading books from this genre and by authors I’ve discovered during this challenge, and I will also continue to visit the different blogs I’ve enjoyed so much!

Thank you, Carl, for sponsoring such a fun event. I am really looking forward to your upcoming R.I.P. mystery challenge!

12 thoughts on “A Completed Challenge

  1. Nymeth

    Congratulations on finishing the challenge!

    It was a great experience, wasn’t it? I remember commenting on your review of “Gods, Warriors and Spirits…”, back when I was still setting up my blog, and when my blogger name was still Arianna – one of my first comments ever! The world of book blogging was completely new to me then, and discovering it was one of the best things about this challenge for me.

    You are among the people I’m most grateful to have met through this challenge, and I will definitely keep on reading your blog 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. Matt

    Congrats on crossing the finish line! 🙂

    I’m undertaking the summer mystery reading challenge, a genre I’m not familiar with. I’m half way through and I bet I’ll be reading more of this category after the challenge.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Robin

    Thanks, Nymeth! It’s been so nice getting to know you a bit and I always enjoy checking to see what you’re reading now and what you have to say about it.

    Matt, I love mysteries, so I hope you enjoy your summer reading!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Chris

    Congrats! Wasn’t it a great challenge? This was my first completed challenge as well and I enjoyed it so much. I too have met so many great bloggers through this, you being one of them 😉 I’m going to miss this challenge now that it’s coming to an end, but the reading of the blogs shall continue!

    Like

    Reply
  5. tanabata

    Congratulations on completing the challenge! I knew I didn’t have time to fit this one in but it sounded like good fun.
    BTW, how’s Love in the Time of Cholera going? I’m reading it right now too.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Robin

    Thanks, Tanabata! I think it would be so easy to get overwhelmed by reading challenges because there are so many really good ones going on and it’s hard to say NO. This was a good first experience for me, to see how I do with the commitment.

    As for Love in the Time of Cholera, I really like it. I’ve almost finished it so I’ll be posting about it this week. I’m looking forward to reading your thoughts on it, too.

    Like

    Reply
  7. iliana

    Congrats on finishing! It has been such a fun challenge and for me it definitely expanded my horizons as I don’t really read sci/fi.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Carl V.

    I’m so glad you joined in and compeleted the challenge, thank you so much. Love the image you created for the top of this post, nicely done! It has been such a pleasure to have you as a part of this process and I hope to see you in the R.I.P. challenge in a few months!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

